International Visegrad Fund

The International Visegrad Fund is an inter­na­tional orga­ni­za­tion based in Bratislava founded by the gov­ern­ments of the Visegrad Group (V4) countries—the Czech Republic, the Republic of Hungary, the Republic of Poland, and the Slovak Republic—in Štiřín, Czech Republic, on June 9, 2000.

The pur­pose of the Fund is to facil­i­tate and pro­mote the devel­op­ment of closer coop­er­a­tion among V4 coun­tries (and of V4 coun­tries with other coun­tries, espe­cially but not exclu­sively non-EU mem­ber states in Eastern Europe, the Western Balkans and the South Caucasus) through grant sup­port of com­mon cul­tural, sci­en­tific and edu­ca­tional projects, youth exchanges, cross-border projects and tourism pro­mo­tion, and through indi­vid­ual mobil­ity pro­grams (schol­ar­ships, residencies).

FAO (Food and Agriculture Organisation of United Nations) and Ministry of Rural Development of Hungary (MRDH) joint scholarship

The Hungarian Government with FAO established a Fellowship programme for students of some selected countries. Nationals of the following countries are eligible to apply to the Scholarship Programme: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burkina Faso, Chad, Ethiopia, Gambia, Yemen, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Macedonia, Mali, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Namibia, Nigeria, North-Korea, the Philippines, Serbia, Somalia, South-Sudan, Sudan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, and Vietnam. Application deadline is 15 March 2016.

The scholarship call can be downloaded here, and the application form is here.


The program is open to Erasmus students. If the applicants university does not have a bilateral agreement with the Kaposvar University contact first our departmental Erasmus co-ordinator:

Dr. Bónai András

The home page of the Kaposvar University Erasmus program can be found here.